Then, that one time…

It seems like it’s been almost five years since I blogged last. It only seems that way because it’s accurate math and science.

So, what’s happened in the past five years? I have no idea, but I’m willing to let it go by just saying, “a bunch” or some such. This isn’t a life story area, so I don’t really know what you were expecting. I don’t know what to tell you.

The real question is, am I going to start blogging again? In fact, you may be asking yourself, “is he going to start blogging again?” You may be missing the top ten lists, the dry humor, the geekcentric links, and even the occasional glimpse into the things that happen in my life, and I really wouldn’t blame you. I miss all those things, too. The answer is a resounding, “maybe.”

The truth is, I can’t be sure if I’m going to start doing this again somewhat regularly or not. I’d like to think I will. I really enjoy writing, and I also enjoy imaging someone out there enjoying what I’ve written. It’s an imaginary, joyful circle.

Here’s to hoping. Also, Bob Costas has some major eye stuff going on, and I’m glad my kids don’t have it.

Leave a Reply

