Marching snares rock

…and solos on them are okay, too.

I ran across this amazing snare drum solo recorded at a DCI event. At one point, when I was young and in college, I practiced snare all the time with my friend, Nate. I had thought at one time I had gotten to where I could play fairly well, and I thought that I had built up some chops. Now I know that I was a freaking idiot to have ever believed such foolishness. So, take my word for it, as good as I thought I may have been, it wasn’t in the same universe as guys like this.

3 thoughts on “Marching snares rock

  1. I saw this awhile back and it convinced me that I suck at drums, though — playing a set is much different than playing a snare (but, nonetheless the speed is amazing).

Leave a Reply

