Out of the frying pan into the fire…

For all of you enthralled by my last post, this passed weekend saw the sequel in all it’s glory. The full colonoscopy went well, and I suppose that’s about as far as I should go.

The worst part? A bit of a virus (stuffy nose, fever, aches) hit me while trying to recover from the procedure and anesthesia Friday night. The sickness turned out to be worse than the prior, as it had me in bed for the weekend. Add to that our baby moving from the virus he had given me into an ear infection, and my wife being bashed by a migraine, and you’ve got a Happy Jones-Family Weekend. My mom and dad were great helps, so it all turned out okay.

For now at least, as I’m still not completely over the malady, the baby is about to start some anti-biotics, and Jenny’s migraine, althoughly mostly gone, is still a twinge.

Fun times. Fun times, one and all.

5 thoughts on “Out of the frying pan into the fire…

  1. We’ve gone through that. It seems to all come at the same time. I remember during Christmas we each got the flu in about 8 hour spurts, but being the “parent” meant that we had to try to lumber around and take care of the kids still (thankfully we were at my parents at the time, otherwise I have no idea what we would have done since we have no family or that close of friends here that would help us out).

  2. I was under the impression that you weren’t even supposed to hear the word “spurts” much less read it for at least a month after a colonoscopy. The power of suggestion and what not.

Leave a Reply

